Let’s get physical

Argh so happy iv finally been cleared to go back to the gym!! It’s been about 3 weeks since iv been down and sick with a doctors note banning me from working out. I didn’t even know they could do that!

IMG_7309

So starting back slowly … Not! straight into legs and abs for me😄💪. Thank god my body has mussel memory and will bounce hopefully back into shape.

Taking it one step at a time. My main focus is trying to get toned again. Since being sick iv lost 6kg averaging between 59-63kg which for me is tiny! Just need to find the energy to keep myself motivated to actually go.

Little tip: if your getting back into the gym especially to tone or bulk up for energy it’s important to have one pre workout snack 30mins before training and post workout snack an hr after. If you want something straight away keep it light and high in protein for recovery like a chocolate milk, protein shake or my personal fav weekend warrior boost juice.

Anyways my butt is so sore I can hardly get up the stairs will update later after work.

Xx

Leave a comment